HEALTH CHECK-UP PLANNING FOR INTERNATIONAL VISITORShello@accesschinamed.com   /   English

Practical check-up guide

Huashan Pudong Check-up Packages: What Each of the Six Lists Says

By MyChinaCheckup coordination team · Published

Catalogue checked 13 October 2026.

Huashan Pudong’s six catalogue lists are written at markedly different levels of detail. Men’s 02 publishes 15 rows, while Women’s 03 publishes 82. The latter also counts supplies and a summary report among its rows and repeats some concepts under different labels. Those numbers are useful for auditing the pages, but cannot be read as a count of distinct medical examinations.

The prices and numbers also do not establish a ladder of retained services. Men’s 03 costs US$65 more than Men’s 02, yet it does not reproduce the broad clinical, thyroid, prostate and tumour-screening assessment labels from 02. Women’s 03 expands many laboratory names, but it does not explicitly reproduce every named component in Women’s 02. The matrix and commentary below show both kinds of difference.

This guide compares the complete MyChinaCheckup HTML listings for Huashan’s Pudong campus. It supplies a traceable reading of the operator’s catalogue, with unresolved entries left unresolved, so the next discussion can focus on a specific written package.

Six packages and current listed prices

Scroll horizontally to see all columns.

Package and source Listed whole-package USD price, per person Published rows Header labels to confirm
M01: Men’s check-up 01 US$432 28 Men; published age guidance 18-35
M02: Men’s check-up 02 US$851 15 Men; no age range in the page header
M03: Men’s check-up 03 US$916 16 Men; no age range in the page header
W01: Women’s check-up 01 US$418 25 Women; published age guidance 18-35
W02: Women’s check-up 02 US$608 16 Women; operator label: provider specifies married; no age range in the page header
W03: Women’s check-up 03 US$969 82 Women; no age range in the page header

Prices and lists were retrieved on 13 October 2026. These are MyChinaCheckup’s operator-catalogue reference prices in USD for one person’s whole named package, not independently verified hospital direct-booking tariffs or a reserved appointment. Each source page says its presentation was checked on 7 October 2026 against the website catalogue; that is a different date from this comparison and does not establish a new hospital tariff confirmation.

Arithmetic differences between adjacent numbers are M02 minus M01: US$419; M03 minus M02: US$65; W02 minus W01: US$190; W03 minus W02: US$361. These differences do not price individual examinations, promise substitutions or establish medical value. Published age, sex and marital-status labels need individual provider clarification; they are not recommendations or proof of eligibility.

Men’s 01 and 02 use different levels of detail

Men’s 01, at US$432, separately names ENT, dental examination, ophthalmology, internal medicine and the surgery-department physical examination. Men’s 02, at US$851, has one “Clinical examination (departments not specified)” row. The second wording cannot confirm all the departments named in the first.

Men’s 01 also explicitly names PSA, free PSA and the FPSA/PSA ratio, alongside a separate prostate assessment whose components are unspecified. Men’s 02 keeps the vague prostate-assessment entry and adds a named prostate ultrasound row, but does not expressly list those three PSA entries. An ultrasound label and an unspecified assessment cannot be used to populate missing blood-test names.

The same caution applies to the tumour-related entries: 01 has individually named markers while 02 writes “Tumor Screening (Male)”. Its membership is unknown from that row. Men’s 02 separately names pepsinogen I and II and thyroid ultrasound, as well as “Lipid Panel8”. The numeral does not reveal all eight components. The US$419 difference between package totals cannot be allocated to these individual entries.

Men’s 03 changes the specification again

At the exact-label level, Men’s 03 shares ten labels with Men’s 02. Six labels appear in 03 but not verbatim in 02: prostatic exosomal protein, procollagen type I N-terminal propeptide, complete blood count, “Lipid Panel8: Triglycerides”, abdominal ultrasound and urinalysis. Five 02 labels are not reproduced verbatim in 03: the unspecified clinical examination, thyroid assessment, prostate assessment, “Tumor Screening (Male)” and “Lipid Panel8”.

This is a textual comparison, not evidence that all of those services have been added or removed clinically. In particular, changing “Lipid Panel8” to “Lipid Panel8: Triglycerides” does not document the other components. “Prostatic exosomal protein” also needs a precise assay name and explanation from the provider. The page itself is not enough to equate it with PSA or any other prostate assessment.

Both 02 and 03 expressly list chest CT, thyroid and prostate ultrasound, carbon-13 urea breath testing, ECG, HbA1c, fasting blood glucose, and liver and kidney function panels. Men’s 03 adds the broad phrase “Abdominal ultrasound”; its organs are not enumerated in that row. Those shared or added catalogue labels still need an appointment-specific confirmation.

Women’s 01 and 02: separate names and bundled names

Women’s 01 is US$418 and carries published age guidance of 18–35. Its 25 rows include named clinical departments, several individual markers and ultrasound of liver, gallbladder, pancreas, spleen and kidneys. It does not expressly list an HPV test, cervical cytology or a gynaecology examination.

Women’s 02 is US$608 and the operator labels it “provider specifies married”. Its 16 rows include HPV testing, testosterone, a combined folate/vitamin B12/erythropoietin/ferritin entry, a combined IgG/IgA/IgM/IgE entry and a tumour-screening row that names several markers. The grouped titles are preserved as bundles rather than counted as one confirmed measurement or expanded into invented components.

The shorter list in 02 does not establish that its underlying schedule is smaller than 01. It also does not establish that every department or imaging entry from 01 is retained. Notably, there is no explicit ultrasound row in Women’s 02. Whether any ultrasound is provided remains a question for the written specification.

Women’s 03: 82 published rows require careful counting

Women’s 03, at US$969, individually names thyroid measurements, immunoglobulins, several liver and kidney measurements, gastric markers and other laboratory entries. It also expressly lists HPV genotyping, liquid-based cervical cytology (TCT), vaginal secretion examination, gynaecology, breast and thyroid ultrasound, low-dose chest CT and carbon-13 urea breath testing.

The list contains both “Alpha-Fetoprotein (AFP)” and “Alpha-Fetoprotein”. It contains “Abdominal Ultrasound” alongside separate liver, gallbladder, spleen, pancreas and kidney ultrasound rows. Those entries may overlap, but the public wording does not establish the exact relationship. The final rows include disposable supplies, a summary report and blood collection supplies. None should be promoted as an additional disease screen simply because it occupies a catalogue row.

Women’s 02 explicitly mentions erythropoietin and ferritin inside its combined row, and separately names testosterone. Women’s 03 separately names folate and vitamin B12 but does not explicitly name erythropoietin, ferritin or testosterone. Do not carry those names into 03 automatically. Its US$361 higher total does not settle their inclusion.

The CT wording also changes: Women’s 01/02 say “chest CT”, while 03 says “Low-dose chest CT”. Physical film exclusion is expressly noted in Men’s 02/03 and Women’s 02. The other pages lack that particular exclusion note; silence is not confirmation that film is included. Obtain the exact imaging protocol and file-delivery terms for the selected option.

Complete exact-label comparison matrix

The matrix covers all 182 published row occurrences across the six lists, represented by 111 distinct exact labels. Column codes refer to the linked package pages in the price table.

  • L means that exact label is listed. It does not mean the appointment or suitability is confirmed.
  • U means a row is listed but its component scope, examination identity or stated condition remains unresolved. Names explicitly present in a grouped title remain source evidence; unnamed components remain unknown.
  • — means no row with that exact label appears in that package. It is not proof of exclusion: a differently named or unspecified panel may overlap, and its component inclusion is unknown.
  • ×2 or ×3 records repeated occurrences of the same label. It does not establish two or three different examinations.

This matrix transcribes the visible English item titles and detail cells. Search keywords embedded in the page are not a hospital-issued bilingual specification and have not been used to fill gaps.

Exact spellings, abbreviations, bundled names and capitalisation are preserved. Similar names are not silently merged, and a multi-organ or multi-analyte row is not expanded into a guessed number of tests. The source’s generic descriptions do not establish a clinical method beyond the name. Read the notes and commentary alongside the cells; this is an exhaustive published-label matrix, not a verified hospital examination schedule.

Scroll horizontally to see all columns.

Exact published item or bundle label M01 M02 M03 W01 W02 W03 Scope note
ENT L — — L — — Published name only.
Dental examination L — — L — — Published name only.
Cytokeratin 19 fragment (CYFRA21-1) L — — L — L Published name only.
Physical examination — surgery department L — — L L L Published name only.
Ophthalmology L — — L — — Published name only.
Lipid Panel U — — U — — Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Fasting Blood Glucose (FBG) L — — L — — Published name only.
Glycated haemoglobin (HbA1c) L L L L L L Published name only.
Calcitonin L — — L — L Published name only.
Insulin L — — L — L Published name only.
Liver function panel U U U U U U Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Carcinoembryonic Antigen (CEA) L — — L — — Published name only.
Alpha-Fetoprotein (AFP) L — — L — L Published name only.
Carbohydrate antigen CA19-9 L — — L — L Published name only.
Carbohydrate antigen CA15-3 L — — L — L Published name only.
Carbohydrate antigen CA72-4 L — — L — L Published name only.
Carbohydrate antigen CA125 L — — L — L Published name only.
Internal Medicine L — — L — — Published name only.
Kidney function panel U U U U U — Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Adiponectin L — — L — — Published name only.
Ultrasound: liver, gallbladder, pancreas, spleen, kidneys L — — L — — Published name only.
chest CT L L L L L — M02: Physical film is not included in the package details. M03: Physical film is not included in the package details. W02: Physical film is not included in the package details.
Carbon-13 urea breath test L L L L L L Published name only.
Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) (Male) L — — — — — Published name only.
Free Prostate-Specific Antigen (FPSA) (Male) L — — — — — Published name only.
FPSA/PSA (Male) L — — — — — Published name only.
Prostate assessment (components not specified) U U — — — — Unspecified scope is explicit in the published title. Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Electrocardiogram (ECG) L L L L L L Published name only.
Clinical examination (departments not specified) — U — — — — Unspecified scope is explicit in the published title.
Thyroid assessment (components not specified) — U — — — — Unspecified scope is explicit in the published title. Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Fasting Blood Glucose — L L — L L Published name only.
Tumor Screening (Male) — U — — — — Individual markers unknown. Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Pepsinogen I and II — L L — — — Published name only.
Lipid Panel8 — U — — — — Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Ultrasound: thyroid — L L — — L Published name only.
Ultrasound: prostate — L L — — — Published name only.
Prostatic exosomal protein — — U — — — Precise assay identity and scope need confirmation.
Procollagen type I N-terminal propeptide — — L — — L Published name only.
Complete Blood Count — — U — U U Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Lipid Panel8: Triglycerides — — U — U — Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Abdominal ultrasound — — U — — — Individual abdominal organs are not specified in this row.
Urinalysis — — L — L L Published name only.
Human epididymis protein 4 (HE4) — — — L — L Published name only.
Testosterone — — — — L — Published name only.
HPV test — — — — L — Published name only.
Folate, vitamin B12, erythropoietin and ferritin — — — — L — Published name only.
Immunoglobulin IgG,IgA,IgM,IgE — — — — L — Published name only.
Tumor Screening (Female) : AFP, CEA, CA199, CA724, CA125, CA153, CY211 — — — — U — Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Internal Medicine Examination — — — — — L Published name only.
Vision — — — — — L Published name only.
External Eye Examination — — — — — L Published name only.
Routine ENT Examination — — — — — L Published name only.
Routine Dental Examination — — — — — L Published name only.
Gynecology — — — — — L Published name only.
Liquid-based cervical cytology (TCT) — — — — — L Published name only.
HPV genotyping — — — — — L Published name only.
Vaginal secretion examination — — — — — L Published name only.
Folate — — — — — L Published name only.
Albumin/Creatinine — — — — — U Specimen and exact measurement/ratio are not stated in the row.
Serum Alanine Aminotransferase (ALT) — — — — — L Published name only.
Serum Aspartate Aminotransferase (AST) — — — — — L Published name only.
Gamma-glutamyl transferase (GGT) — — — — — L Published name only.
Serum Total Bilirubin (TBil) — — — — — L Published name only.
Total bile acids — — — — — L Published name only.
Serum Total Protein (TP) — — — — — L Published name only.
Serum prealbumin — — — — — L Published name only.
Creatinine (Serum) — — — — — L Published name only.
Serum Uric Acid — — — — — L Published name only.
Blood urea nitrogen — — — — — L Published name only.
Cystatin C — — — — — L Published name only.
Fasting serum C-peptide — — — — — L Published name only.
Lipid Panel (Triglycerides) — — — — — U Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
HDL Cholesterol (HDL-C) — — — — — L Published name only.
LDL Cholesterol (LDL-C) — — — — — L Published name only.
Lipid Panel A1 — — — — — U Grouped row; full component scope unknown. Retain any components expressly named in the title.
Apolipoprotein B — — — — — L Published name only.
Lipoprotein(a) — — — — — L Published name only.
Homocysteine — — — — — L Published name only.
Gastrin-17 — — — — — L Published name only.
Pepsinogen I — — — — — L Published name only.
Pepsinogen II — — — — — L Published name only.
Thyroid-stimulating hormone (TSH) — — — — — L Published name only.
Triiodothyronine (T3) — — — — — L Published name only.
Thyroxine (T4) — — — — — L Published name only.
Free triiodothyronine (FT3) — — — — — L Published name only.
Free thyroxine (FT4) — — — — — L Published name only.
Immunoglobulin IgG — — — — — L Published name only.
Immunoglobulin IgA — — — — — L Published name only.
Immunoglobulin IgM — — — — — L Published name only.
Immunoglobulin IgE — — — — — L Published name only.
Vitamin B12 — — — — — L Published name only.
25-hydroxyvitamin D — — — — — L Published name only.
Osteocalcin — — — — — L Published name only.
Tumor Marker (Carcinoembryonic Antigen) — — — — — L Published name only.
Squamous cell carcinoma antigen (SCC) — — — — — L Published name only.
Alpha-Fetoprotein — — — — — L Published name only.
Stool Routine — — — — — L Published name only.
Occult blood test — — — — — L Published name only.
Serum Direct Bilirubin — — — — — L Published name only.
Indirect Bilirubin — — — — — L Published name only.
Abdominal Ultrasound — — — — — U Individual abdominal organs and overlap with separately named rows need clarification.
Ultrasound: liver — — — — — L Published name only.
Ultrasound: gallbladder — — — — — L Published name only.
Ultrasound: spleen — — — — — L Published name only.
Ultrasound: pancreas — — — — — L Published name only.
Ultrasound: kidneys — — — — — L Published name only.
Ultrasound: breasts — — — — — L Published name only.
Low-dose chest CT — — — — — L Published name only.
Disposable Supplies — — — — — L Published service/supply row; not an additional medical test.
Summary Report — — — — — L Published service/supply row; not an additional medical test.
Blood Collection Supplies — — — — — L Published service/supply row; not an additional medical test.

Questions that would make this comparison usable

  1. Which clinical departments and named tests sit inside the Men’s 02 clinical, thyroid, prostate and tumour-screening assessment rows?
  2. What are the complete components of each “Lipid Panel8” or “Lipid Panel A1” entry, and what exactly is “Prostatic exosomal protein”?
  3. For Women’s 02, are any ultrasound or cervical-cytology examinations included beyond the rows actually published?
  4. For Women’s 03, how should the two AFP labels and the combined/separate abdominal ultrasound entries be reconciled, and are erythropoietin, ferritin or testosterone included?
  5. Will the appointment identify Pudong/Jinqiao, the selected tests, applicable eligibility, physical film or digital image access and one complete total?

What the operator price covers, and what still needs agreement

The six package pages state that the selected, confirmed price includes the expressly listed examinations and consumables, personalised coordination, dedicated English-speaking accompaniment during the check-up, and the hospital’s Chinese report with a full English translation. Their published report term is 3–5 working days after all examinations listed in the confirmed package have been completed. This is an operator service statement; this comparison has not independently verified delivery at the hospital.

Additional tests, medicines, treatment, transport and accommodation are outside that scope unless expressly included in the written plan. Confirm the total, payment terms and any additions together. The pages expressly describe the agreed included-service policy for confirmed visits on or before 31 December 2026; request the applicable quote and terms for later dates. An enquiry does not reserve an appointment.

Sources and a practical next step

The six package links in the price table are the primary sources for this catalogue analysis. Their current visible English-language HTML examination tables, prices and item-specific notes were read on 13 October 2026. No package PDF was linked from the six package pages inspected for this campus. This is an HTML-catalogue analysis; a hospital-issued schedule, PDF version, live tariff and appointment acceptance have not been independently verified.

Use the Huashan Pudong directory to check the listed campus and return to the individual package pages. The Shanghai health-check planning page explains the wider service and booking route. For the proposal itself, the Shanghai itemised-quote guide shows which costs and documents to confirm; the general package-comparison guide explains how to keep unresolved scope visible.

Send the two or three exact package links you are considering and the unresolved names from this comparison. Ask the coordinator for one current written list for each option and the hospital clinician about individual suitability. You do not need to send medical records for the initial package enquiry. More rows, markers or scans do not establish a better medical choice.