Practical check-up guide
Sun Yat-sen Memorial Check-up Packages: What Changes Between the Lists?
By MyChinaCheckup coordination team · Published
Catalogue checked 13 October 2026.
Sun Yat-sen Memorial’s six published check-up options differ in both content and the detail available to compare them. Men’s Check-up 01 names brain CT; Men’s Check-up 02 does not. Men’s Check-up 03 explicitly says low-dose chest CT but leaves major grouped assessments unspecified. Women’s Check-up 02 has two pending source entries that are expressly not confirmed inclusions.
The useful task is therefore to separate a named inclusion from an unresolved specification before comparing prices. This article places every available published row side by side and flags the limits of the source. It is a comparison of the MyChinaCheckup catalogue, not a hospital tariff, a complete medical assessment or a recommendation for additional screening. Individual suitability belongs with the hospital clinician.
Exact packages and listed per-person prices
Scroll horizontally to see all columns.
| Package and source | Listed USD total per person | Published item rows | Published labels and eligibility questions |
|---|---|---|---|
| M01: Men’s check-up 01 | US$721 | 51 | Men; individual eligibility to confirm |
| M02: Men’s check-up 02 | US$930 | 50 | Men; individual eligibility to confirm |
| M03: Men’s check-up 03 | US$975 | 22 | Men; individual eligibility to confirm |
| W01: Women’s check-up 01 | US$712 | 49 | Women; individual eligibility to confirm |
| W02: Women’s check-up 02 | US$848 | 14 + 2 pending | Eligibility and age criteria require hospital confirmation |
| W03: Women’s check-up 03 | US$1,122 | 53 | Women; individual eligibility to confirm |
Catalogue age and marital-status labels are source conditions, not individual medical advice or proof of eligibility. Ask the provider to confirm suitability and consent. These are MyChinaCheckup website reference prices, not independently confirmed hospital tariffs or a personalised quote. The package pages state that their presentation was checked on 7 October 2026; this article retrieved the pages on 13 October 2026.
Arithmetic differences between adjacent numbered options: M02 minus M01: US$209; M03 minus M02: US$45; W02 minus W01: US$136; W03 minus W02: US$274. These are differences between whole-package totals, not item-by-item prices or estimates of medical value.
Men’s 01 and 02 have different combinations
Men’s Check-up 01 is listed at US$721 and Men’s Check-up 02 at US$930. Both name chest CT, carbon-13 breath testing, a five-component thyroid panel, gastric function panel, total and free PSA, and several other laboratory and ultrasound entries. They are not identical lists with one small extension.
The 01 list names brain CT, cervical spine X-ray, fasting blood glucose, homocysteine, amylase, lipase and testosterone. Those exact rows are not listed in 02. The 02 list instead names, among other entries, 25-hydroxyvitamin D, adiponectin, parathyroid hormone, anti-DNase B antibody, ANA, a lymphocyte subset panel, coagulation panel and immunology panel. Their absence from another public list is not a clinical recommendation or a statement that the hospital cannot arrange them.
The lipid titles also change: 01 names LDL-C, HDL-C, TG, TC and FFA; 02 names TC, Apo-B, Apo-AⅠ, LDL-C, HDL-C and TG. The cardiac enzyme titles name CK/LDH/CK-MB in 01 and LDH/CK-MB in 02. Preserve those named components instead of replacing both with an undifferentiated “blood tests included” row. The US$209 package-price difference is not a price for a matched set of additions.
Men’s 03 requires clarification of its grouped rows
At US$975, Men’s Check-up 03 is US$45 above 02. It explicitly lists low-dose chest CT and named kidney/prostate/bladder, thyroid, carotid and liver/gallbladder/pancreas/spleen ultrasound. Its “Ultrasound Examination” row remains unspecified.
“Biochemistry panel A”, “Tumor Screening Prostate” and “Health Screening” do not disclose their individual components. Do not transfer the named tests from 01 or 02 into those groups. “Albumin Creatinine” does not, by its label alone, specify a specimen or a ratio. The ECG row reads “18 Electrocardiogram (ECG)”; this wording does not establish the meaning of 18. Epstein–Barr virus tests appear twice, and the matrix keeps both occurrences without claiming two distinct assays.
Women’s 02 is an incomplete comparison, not a middle-tier assumption
Women’s Check-up 01 is US$712, 02 is US$848 and 03 is US$1,122. Women’s 02 currently has 14 listed examination rows plus two pending source entries. The page says the complete count is unconfirmed and that the two pending entries are not confirmed inclusions. The matrix marks them “Pending”, never “Listed”. The US$136 difference from 01 therefore cannot be presented as the cost of a fully known upgrade.
The available 02 list names carbon-14 urea breath testing, whereas 01 and 03 name carbon-13 urea breath testing. Keep those methods distinct when requesting the plan; this article does not infer clinical interchangeability or preparation. Its ultrasound entries explicitly name thyroid and carotid arteries. Do not add breast or pelvic ultrasound from another women’s package.
Women’s 03 names a gynaecology examination, HPV testing, TCT, vaginal secretion examination and a bacterial vaginosis test. Those exact rows are not listed in Women’s 01. It also names 25-hydroxyvitamin D and several laboratory panels. Confirm the applicable clinical and eligibility conditions for the selected examinations; the women’s label alone is not a suitability assessment.
Ambiguous names should stay visible
The 01 lists contain “3 [TIBC,,Tf]”. That incomplete label does not disclose a reliable full three-component panel. Other entries say “Ultrasound” or “Ultrasound[]” without a region. Generic kidney and liver panel titles likewise do not identify every measurement. The matrix retains all of these labels rather than repairing them by assumption.
Several CT and X-ray rows state that physical film is not included. That is the documented limitation for those rows; ask separately about the images and documents you need. The Men’s 03 low-dose label must not be copied onto options whose pages say only chest CT.
How to read the complete published-row matrix
M01–M03 and W01–W03 refer to the exact linked packages in the price table. “Listed” means that exact label appears on that page; it is not a reserved appointment or personalised clinical confirmation. “Not listed” means absent from the published rows, not unavailable at the hospital. “Conditional” requires the source eligibility condition below. “Pending” is expressly not a confirmed inclusion.
The matrix covers every available published row. Exact wording is deliberately preserved, including incomplete labels, panels, duplicate occurrences and variants that might refer to related examinations. We do not merge near-synonyms or unpack unnamed panel components. Row counts describe the catalogue structure, not the number of independent tests or the completeness of a clinical assessment. Supplies, reports and breakfast, where listed, are support items.
Scroll horizontally to see all columns.
| Exact published item | M01 | M02 | M03 | W01 | W02 | W03 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ophthalmology | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| ENT | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Physical examination — surgery department | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Cytokeratin 19 fragment (CYFRA21-1) | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Intraocular pressure measurement | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| High-sensitivity C-reactive protein (hs-CRP) | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Internal Medicine | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Complete Blood Count | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Listed | Listed |
| Liver function panel | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Listed | Listed |
| Fasting Blood Glucose[FPG] | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Glycated haemoglobin (HbA1c) | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Beta-hydroxybutyrate | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Lipid Panel5 [LDL-C,HDL-C,TG,TC,FFA] | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Homocysteine | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Troponin T | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Amylase | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Lipase | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Pro-gastrin-releasing peptide (ProGRP) | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Listed panel: TSH, T3, T4, FT4, FT3 | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Gastric function panel: G17, PGⅠ, PGⅡ | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Anti-cyclic citrullinated peptide antibody (anti-CCP) | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Clonorchis sinensis IgG antibody | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Epstein–Barr virus tests | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Thymidine kinase | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Alpha-Fetoprotein AFP[] | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Carcinoembryonic Antigen CEA[] | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Carbohydrate antigen CA19-9 | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Carbohydrate antigen CA-125 | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Carbohydrate antigen CA15-3 | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Carbohydrate antigen CA72-4 | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Neuron-specific enolase (NSE) | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Squamous cell carcinoma antigen (SCC) | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Electrolyte panel (phosphorus, calcium, chloride, sodium, potassium, magnesium) | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| 3 [TIBC,,Tf] | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Kidney function panel | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Listed | Listed |
| General Examination (Height,Weight,Blood Pressure) | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Cardiac enzyme panel: CK, LDH, CK-MB | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Electrocardiogram (ECG) | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Ultrasound: kidneys, prostate | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Ultrasound | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Ultrasound: thyroid | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed |
| Ultrasound: liver, gallbladder, pancreas, spleen | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Cervical spine X-ray | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| chest CT | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Brain CT | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Ultrasound: carotid arteries | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed | Listed |
| Testosterone | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Prostate-Specific Antigen[t PSA] | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Free Prostate-Specific Antigen[f PSA] | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Carbon-13 urea breath test | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Stool Routine[OB,Tf] | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Adiponectin | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Lymphocyte subset panel: T, Th, CTL, B, NK | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Ultrasound[] | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Creatinine[Cr] | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| 25-hydroxyvitamin D | Not listed | Listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Parathyroid hormone (PTH) | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Anti-DNase B antibody | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Antinuclear antibody (ANA) | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Rheumatology panel: CRP, RF, ASO | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Immunology panel: C3, C4, IgA, IgG, IgM, IgE | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Lipid Panel6 [TC,Apo-B,Apo-AⅠ,LDL-C,HDL-C,TG] | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Electrolyte panel | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Coagulation panel: APTT, PT, FIB, TT | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Cardiac enzyme panel: LDH, CK-MB | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Electrocardiogram (ECG) Examination | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Listed |
| General Examination (Height, Weight, Blood Pressure) | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| 18 Electrocardiogram (ECG) | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Tumor Screening Prostate | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Internal Medicine Examination | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Biochemistry panel A (components not specified) | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Albumin Creatinine | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Epstein–Barr virus tests [source occurrence 2] | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Health Screening | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Low-dose chest CT | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Ultrasound: kidneys, prostate, bladder | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Ultrasound Examination | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Human epididymis protein 4 (HE4) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Ultrasound: kidneys, bladder | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Ultrasound: breasts | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Transabdominal pelvic ultrasound: uterus and adnexa | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Urinalysis | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| Carbon-14 urea breath test | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| C-reactive protein | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| Lipid Panel | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| Alpha-Fetoprotein (AFP) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| Carcinoembryonic antigen (CEA) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| Blood Glucose | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| Internal medicine, physical, ENT and dental examinations | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed | Not listed |
| Unconfirmed source-list entry 1 | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Pending | Not listed |
| Unconfirmed source-list entry 2 | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Pending | Not listed |
| Lupus-associated antibody panel: ANA, Anti-dsDNA | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Vaginal secretion examination | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| HPV test | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Liquid-based cervical cytology (TCT) | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Gynecology Examination | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
| Bacterial vaginosis test | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Listed |
Source conditions and exceptions
- Cervical spine X-ray (M01, W01): Physical film is not included in the package details.
- chest CT (M01, M02, W01, W03): Physical film is not included in the package details.
- Brain CT (M01): Physical film is not included in the package details.
- Unconfirmed source-list entry 1 (W02): This source-list entry has conflicting eligibility information. Ask the hospital to confirm the correct scope before choosing this package.
- Unconfirmed source-list entry 2 (W02): This source-list entry has conflicting eligibility information. Ask the hospital to confirm the correct scope before choosing this package.
Included service comparison
Scroll horizontally to see all columns.
| Service scope | M01 | M02 | M03 | W01 | W02 | W03 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Selected package’s expressly listed examinations and conditions | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Personalised VIP coordination | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Dedicated English-speaking accompaniment throughout check-up | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Hospital-issued Chinese report and full English translation | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Unlisted extra tests, treatment, medicines, transport or accommodation | Not automatically included | Not automatically included | Not automatically included | Not automatically included | Not automatically included | Not automatically included |
The package pages describe the same four included service categories across these six options. They state that the Chinese report and complete English translation are delivered within 3–5 working days after all examinations in the confirmed package are completed. This timing starts after completion of the examinations, not simply on the day an enquiry is sent or the first appointment begins.
VIP coordination is MyChinaCheckup’s personal coordination and accompaniment service. It does not establish a hospital VIP ward, priority clinical access, English-speaking doctors or a guaranteed medical outcome. Confirm additional examinations and any separate charges in writing; do not add a second fee for a service already included in the agreed package.
What to request before choosing
Ask for the complete current Women’s 02 list and resolution of its two pending entries if that option is under consideration. For Men’s 03, request the component list for each broad panel, clarify the repeated Epstein–Barr virus entries, and confirm the exact ECG and ultrasound scope. For any option, put the approved imaging names, individual conditions and total into the written plan.
Use the Guangzhou health-check planning page to coordinate dates and the Sun Yat-sen Memorial directory to reopen the selected package. Confirm the actual campus, preparation, appointment and report arrangements before payment. A catalogue comparison does not reserve an appointment.
Sources and review date
All package sources below were retrieved directly on 13 October 2026. They describe published catalogue scope; the hospital confirms the individual plan. This comparison does not infer medical benefit from a price or item count.
- Men’s check-up 01
- Men’s check-up 02
- Men’s check-up 03
- Women’s check-up 01
- Women’s check-up 02
- Women’s check-up 03
For the wider budgeting framework, see Guangzhou check-up costs and how to compare package scope.