HEALTH CHECK-UP PLANNING FOR INTERNATIONAL VISITORShello@accesschinamed.com   /   English

Practical check-up guide

Guangzhou First People’s Check-up Packages: What Changes Between the Lists?

By MyChinaCheckup coordination team · Published

Evidence checked: 13 October 2026. This is a comparison of MyChinaCheckup’s six published Guangzhou First People’s Hospital listings. USD amounts are operator reference prices per person, not a newly verified hospital tariff or confirmation of appointment availability.

The main differences are not simply how many rows each package contains. Men’s 03 names Brain CT but does not separately carry several Men’s 02 labels. Women’s 02 specifies a transvaginal ultrasound route; Women’s 01 and 03 leave the uterus/adnexa route unstated. Several laboratory names still require source clarification, including a panel that lists FSH where the source calls it thyroid-related.

Below are the key differences, a full six-way exact-name comparison and the questions the source wording leaves unresolved. Keep the First People’s hospital directory with your enquiry. Guangzhou First People’s Hospital is a different institution from the First Affiliated Hospital of Guangzhou Medical University; use the full hospital name and confirmed campus in your Guangzhou plan.

Published options and exact reference prices

Scroll horizontally to see all columns.

Code and published package Operator reference price per person Published rows Displayed category / age guidance
M01: Men’s check-up 01 US$268 14 Men; age range not stated
M02: Men’s check-up 02 US$708 25 Men; age range not stated
M03: Men’s check-up 03 US$875 22 Men; age range not stated
W01: Women’s check-up 01 US$362 16 Women — provider specifies married; age range not stated
W02: Women’s check-up 02 US$653 20 Women — provider specifies married; age range not stated
W03: Women’s check-up 03 US$1,007 27 Women — provider specifies married; age range not stated

The row totals include catalogue entries for supplies or service fees where those are printed. They do not measure the number of distinct medical examinations. M01–M03 and W01–W03 below identify the linked source pages, not clinical levels.

M02 is US$440 above M01; M03 is US$167 above M02. W02 is US$291 above W01; W03 is US$354 above W02. These differences compare complete catalogue prices. They are not item-by-item upgrade quotes, and they do not establish which package is medically suitable.

Four comparisons the option number does not explain

Men’s 01 to 02: the chest modality changes, and the rectal-examination name disappears

M01 names Chest X-ray, while M02 names chest CT and Cervical spine X-ray. M02 also names carotid ultrasound, Ultrasound (Cardiac Function) and a separate generic Ultrasound entry. The generic entry should not be assigned another body region without clarification.

M02 adds named catalogue entries for HbA1c, haemorheology, stool routine, Epstein–Barr virus tests, CA199, CA242, a three-marker gastric-function panel and the FT3/FT4/FSH panel. Both M01 and M02 separately name Prostate (PSA), but Digital rectal examination appears only in M01. The broader digestive/urinary/prostate/thyroid ultrasound label also changes: M02 expressly excludes renal arteries. Do not turn that difference into an assumption that M01 includes them; its source note asks for the exact scan scope.

Men’s 02 to 03: a higher price does not preserve every named entry

M03 names Brain CT and Tumor Screening (Male). In contrast, CA199, CA242, the four-component lipid panel, Prostate (PSA) and the FT3/FT4/FSH panel are not separately named in M03’s 22-row table. The broad Tumor Screening (Male) entry gives no component list that could resolve those missing marker names.

Ask what that entry contains and whether the omitted separate names are intended exclusions, grouped components or unresolved catalogue wording. Until the provider answers, M03 cannot be described as containing all of M02. There is also no basis to treat the additional Brain CT entry as a clinical reason to prefer it.

Women’s 01 to 02: cervical testing and pelvic route become more specific

Both pages name liquid-based cervical cytology, vaginal secretion examination, general clinical examinations including gynaecology, urinalysis, fasting glucose, a four-component lipid panel, AFP/CEA, vision assessment and ECG. W02 separately adds HPV test, CA125, CA153, Epstein–Barr virus tests and the gastric-function and FT3/FT4/FSH panel labels.

W01 names Ultrasound: uterus and adnexa without an examination route; W02 specifically names Transvaginal ultrasound: uterus and adnexa. W01 has Chest X-ray; W02 has chest CT. Fundus examination and Digital rectal examination appear in W01, but are not separately named in W02. These are differences to confirm, rather than permission to carry all earlier rows forward.

Women’s 03: low-dose wording, extra laboratory names and a route still to confirm

W03 names Low-dose chest CT. W02 says chest CT without that modifier, so do not assume the same protocol. W03 prints breast ultrasound separately from the digestive/urinary/thyroid ultrasound, and again leaves the uterus/adnexa examination route unspecified. It does not establish that W02’s transvaginal route continues.

W03 additionally names HbA1c, 2-hour postprandial blood glucose, haemorheology, CA199, CA242, Stool Routine and H. pylori strain typing. It also contains the unresolved names Ig G 14 () and Albumin (MA). Its gastric-function and FT3/FT4/FSH entries are not separately named. Fundus and rectal examinations reappear. The source does not justify interpreting this as a uniform upgrade from W02.

Complete exact-name comparison

Every data row from all six public package tables is represented below; table headings are excluded. Listed means the exact label appears. — means the label is not separately printed in that package, not that exclusion has been confirmed. Different source labels remain separate even when they might overlap clinically. Their equivalence cannot be established by spelling or a package number alone.

Conditions are retained beside the names. Generic “individual item” notes describe how the catalogue presents an entry; they do not resolve ambiguous wording. Completeness here refers to the public tables, not a hospital-approved examination order.

Scroll horizontally to see all columns.

Exact published item name M01 M02 M03 W01 W02 W03 Source note / qualification
Disposable supplies fee Listed Listed Listed Listed — — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Special-service check-up fee Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed — Service fee in the source list; this is not an additional medical examination.
Physical examinations: internal medicine, surgery, eyes, dental and ENT Listed Listed Listed — — — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Fundus examination Listed Listed Listed Listed — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Digital rectal examination Listed — — Listed — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Vision Examination Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Ultrasound: digestive and urinary systems, prostate and thyroid Listed — — — — — The source names systems rather than every organ; confirm the exact scan scope.
Chest X-ray Listed — — Listed — — Provider lists a pregnancy / pregnancy-planning restriction; confirm with the provider.
Urinalysis Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Fasting Blood Glucose Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Lipid panel (four components; analytes to confirm) Listed Listed — Listed Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
AFP, CEA Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Prostate (PSA) Listed Listed — — — — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Electrocardiogram (ECG) Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Gastric-function panel (three markers; assay names to confirm) — Listed Listed — Listed — The source lists 胃蛋白酶I、II,G-17. Confirm the exact assay names; this wording has not been independently corrected by the hospital.
Epstein–Barr virus tests — Listed Listed — Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
CA199 — Listed — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Glycated haemoglobin (HbA1c) — Listed Listed — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Listed panel: FT3, FT4, FSH (source wording to confirm) — Listed — — Listed — The source calls this a thyroid panel but lists FSH. Confirm whether FSH is intended; no substitution with TSH has been made.
CA242 — Listed — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Haemorheology — Listed Listed — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Cervical spine X-ray — Listed Listed — — — Provider lists a pregnancy / pregnancy-planning restriction; confirm with the provider.
Ultrasound — Listed Listed — — — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Ultrasound: digestive and urinary systems, prostate and thyroid (renal arteries excluded) — Listed Listed — — — Confirm the exact organs and scan scope with the hospital.
chest CT — Listed Listed — Listed — Provider lists a pregnancy / pregnancy-planning restriction; confirm with the provider.
Ultrasound: carotid arteries — Listed Listed — — — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Stool Routine — Listed Listed — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Ultrasound (Cardiac Function) — Listed Listed — — — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Tumor Screening (Male) — — Listed — — — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Brain CT — — Listed — — — Provider lists a pregnancy / pregnancy-planning restriction; confirm with the provider.
Liquid-based cervical cytology (TCT) — — — Listed Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Physical examinations: internal medicine, surgery, eyes, dental, nose/throat and gynaecology — — — Listed Listed — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Vaginal secretion examination — — — Listed Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Ultrasound: uterus and adnexa — — — Listed — Listed The source does not specify the examination route; confirm with the hospital.
Ultrasound: digestive and urinary systems, thyroid and breasts — — — Listed — — The source names systems rather than every organ; confirm the exact scan scope.
Disposable examination supplies fee — — — — Listed — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Ultrasound: digestive and urinary systems, thyroid and breasts (renal arteries excluded) — — — — Listed — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Transvaginal ultrasound: uterus and adnexa — — — — Listed — Listed as an individual item or assessment.
CA125 — — — — Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
CA153 — — — — Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
HPV test — — — — Listed Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Low-dose chest CT — — — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Ultrasound: digestive and urinary systems and thyroid — — — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Ultrasound: breasts — — — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Ig G 14 () — — — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
2-hour postprandial blood glucose — — — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
Albumin (MA) — — — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.
H. pylori strain typing — — — — — Listed Listed as an individual item or assessment.

The unresolved wording needs written answers

FT3, FT4, FSH: M02 and W02 explicitly preserve this source wording. Their notes say the source calls it a thyroid panel but lists FSH. The comparison therefore does not replace FSH with TSH. Ask the provider for the intended names before using the panel in a clinical plan.

Three-marker gastric function: M02, M03 and W02 carry the original wording 胃蛋白酶I、II,G-17 and expressly say the assay names need confirmation. The source has not been independently corrected by the hospital. Request the original laboratory order and its confirmed translation; do not silently substitute a different assay name.

Ig G 14 () and Albumin (MA): Both occur in W03 without enough definition to establish a full panel, specimen or method. Do not call the first a food-allergy test, count 14 confirmed allergens, or decide that the second is a urine rather than blood measurement. Ask what each label refers to.

Tumor Screening (Male) and Prostate (PSA): The M03 screening label has no named components. The M01/M02 PSA label does not distinguish total PSA, free PSA or a ratio. Keep the wording unresolved rather than importing another hospital’s panel.

Ultrasound and H. pylori: M02/M03’s unqualified Ultrasound entry needs a body region and method. System-level ultrasound labels need an organ list; “renal arteries excluded” should stay visible where printed. W03’s H. pylori strain typing does not specify a breath test or specimen. It cannot be replaced by a carbon-13 breath-test label from another catalogue.

Eligibility and fee rows are separate from clinical advice

All three women’s pages display “Women — provider specifies married.” This records the provider’s published category. Marital status does not, by itself, settle the clinical appropriateness of cervical testing or the examination route. Ask the clinical team about eligibility, relevant anatomy, previous examinations, individual history and consent. Do not infer sexual history or eligibility from that label.

The X-ray/CT rows in M01, M02, M03, W01 and W02 carry source restrictions concerning pregnancy or pregnancy planning. W03’s low-dose CT row does not repeat that note. An omitted caution does not establish safety or unrestricted eligibility. The FDA’s medical X-ray guidance supports reviewing individual need and pregnancy considerations before imaging that uses ionising radiation.

Some options explicitly list supplies and a special-service check-up fee. The latter is a service entry, not an additional examination. W03 does not print equivalent fee rows; that absence alone proves neither that such costs are waived nor that an extra charge will apply. Ask for the complete per-person total and avoid charging again for services already included in the accepted quote.

The number of markers also does not demonstrate screening benefit. The National Cancer Institute’s tumour-marker information explains that circulating markers have limitations in screening people without symptoms. These tables document publication differences. They do not recommend a bundle, diagnose a condition or rank the packages by quality.

Ask for a plan that resolves the differences

The package pages describe listed examinations, personalised coordination, English-speaking accompaniment, and the hospital’s Chinese report with a complete English translation as part of a selected, confirmed package. Confirm the current total, the hospital’s acceptance of the examination list, report and image arrangements, and any separately priced additions. For visits after 31 December 2026, confirm the applicable service quote rather than assuming the current terms continue. Catalogue publication alone does not reserve an appointment.

For hospital-wide reference ranges, see the Guangzhou cost guide. For a broader way to record included, excluded, optional and unconfirmed items, see How to compare health check packages.

Request a written Guangzhou plan. Suggested enquiry:

“Please quote Guangzhou First People’s Hospital [package name and link] for my proposed date. Attach the dated full list and resolve the ambiguous panel, ultrasound and specimen names relevant to that option. Confirm eligibility and the proposed pelvic examination route where applicable, the exact campus and reception point, included English support, report and image deliverables, separately priced additions and the total per person. Please keep any unanswered items marked as awaiting confirmation.”

Sources: the six package pages linked in the price table, the hospital directory and the linked clinical-information pages, checked on 13 October 2026. This catalogue review does not claim independent hospital tariff verification or a clinician’s review of the article.