HEALTH CHECK-UP PLANNING FOR INTERNATIONAL VISITORShello@accesschinamed.com   /   English

Practical check-up guide

Understanding Cholesterol and Lipid Rows in China Check-up Packages

By MyChinaCheckup coordination team · Published

A label such as “four-component lipid panel” tells you a count, but the component names still matter. Renji East’s six published package PDFs name 血脂四项 without listing the individual measurements. By comparison, Nanfang Men 1 names four abbreviations in its lipid row. This guide shows how to preserve that difference instead of filling the gaps from a typical panel.

The comparison is about the examination being offered. It provides no cholesterol targets, cardiovascular-risk score or recommendation to choose one package over another.

Identify the four common names

MedlinePlus describes a cholesterol test as a blood test covering total cholesterol, LDL cholesterol, HDL cholesterol and triglycerides. Total cholesterol is an overall cholesterol measurement; LDL and HDL are different lipoprotein-associated cholesterol measurements; triglycerides are a type of blood fat. A reported LDL value may be calculated or measured directly. These general definitions explain vocabulary, not the exact contents or method of a particular hospital package. MedlinePlus: cholesterol levels

Scroll horizontally to see all columns.

English name Common abbreviation Chinese reading aid written for this guide
Total cholesterol TC 总胆固醇
LDL cholesterol LDL-C 低密度脂蛋白胆固醇
HDL cholesterol HDL-C 高密度脂蛋白胆固醇
Triglycerides TG 甘油三酯

The glossary translations are editorial. The original Chinese package label quoted below is shown separately.

What the Renji East PDFs confirm

Each linked PDF was downloaded and its complete examination list read on 13 October 2026. The files carry a 10 October 2026 footer date despite the 20261004 segment in their filenames. A file name alone is therefore not a reliable revision date.

Scroll horizontally to see all columns.

Renji East package PDF Exact English row Exact Chinese row Component names
Men 1 PDF Four-component lipid panel 血脂四项 Not individually specified
Men 2 PDF Four-component lipid panel 血脂四项 Not individually specified
Men 3 PDF Four-component lipid panel 血脂四项 Not individually specified
Women 1 PDF Four-component lipid panel 血脂四项 Not individually specified
Women 2 PDF Four-component lipid panel 血脂四项 Not individually specified
Women 3 PDF Four-component lipid panel 血脂四项 Not individually specified

The same named lipid row appears in all six documents. That supports a narrow finding: the catalogue label is shared. It does not prove that every laboratory component, measurement method or reporting detail is identical. The PDF note expressly asks the reader to confirm the individual tests included in the panel.

A component inventory against an explicit list

The Nanfang Men 1 page gives the exact label “Lipid Panel4 [TG,HDL-C,TC,LDL-C]”. Its general details column still says individual sub-indicators are not fully specified. The four abbreviations in the title are directly observable, but laboratory methods and further reporting details remain unstated. No linked package PDF was found on that page.

Scroll horizontally to see all columns.

Name being matched Renji East Men 1 PDF Nanfang Men 1 page
Total cholesterol / TC Not individually named within the panel TC expressly named in row title
LDL cholesterol / LDL-C Not individually named within the panel LDL-C expressly named in row title
HDL cholesterol / HDL-C Not individually named within the panel HDL-C expressly named in row title
Triglycerides / TG Not individually named within the panel TG expressly named in row title
LDL calculation or direct measurement Not specified Not specified

“Not individually named” is an unresolved documentation field, not an exclusion. This inventory compares two actual lists without asserting that one has more clinically useful testing. Nor does the four-item label justify importing other rows from a general medical definition.

Resolve the gap before comparing totals

Copy the package’s original row into a worksheet. Add separate lines for any measurements that an existing clinician request specifies. Ask the provider which names are included and whether a method matters for that request. Leave the method blank until it is confirmed; the test name alone does not settle it.

Do not treat the appearance of another lipid-related term elsewhere on a package page as evidence that an unspecified panel has been fully described. Record it under its own exact name. This keeps a catalogue comparison from silently merging separate examinations.

Follow the selected provider’s preparation instructions. If different documents give conflicting instructions, request one confirmed set for the actual booked visit rather than combining them yourself. MedlinePlus: cholesterol-test preparation

Package scope and result interpretation are separate tasks

Before booking, use the package comparison guide to check overall scope. After testing, the units and reference-ranges guide explains what information to retain for a clinician. For hospital options and coordination, visit MyChinaCheckup.

What this comparison can establish

These are observations about the public MyChinaCheckup catalogue checked on 13 October 2026, not independent confirmation of a hospital’s current laboratory order set. “Not separately named” means that no matching named row was found in the inspected list. It does not mean the test is unavailable or definitely excluded. A general panel heading may leave its components unresolved. Package names are catalogue identifiers, not a recommendation about who should choose them.

MyChinaCheckup coordinates visits; the selected healthcare provider supplies the medical services and decides clinical suitability. Ask for the exact scope and any separate price in the written plan. An enquiry does not reserve an appointment. For ordinary check-ups, payment can be made after arrival in China and before the first examination; any hospital-required advance payment is disclosed and agreed before booking. See how the service works.

Sources and checking date

Clinical vocabulary sources were checked on 13 October 2026. They explain terms; they do not verify the commercial packages.

Catalogue evidence is linked beside each comparison row. This guide is educational test-name guidance, not medical advice. Clinical decisions and result interpretation belong to a qualified healthcare professional.